A letter for my future husband

Hi! 

I don’t know your name yet or maybe I already met you, see you, or even know you. I don’t know, but this letter is for you.

I hope you’re doing good right now. Maybe by now, you’re alone in your bed thinking of me too, or you’re on your bestfriend’s house playing computer, or you’re dating your present girlfriend and imagining your life with her. I hope when the right time come, you’re not going to compare me to your ex’s because I am very sensitive about that. I hope you will let me play sims even though it’s kinda weird for our age. I hope you will let me buy makeups, clothes and everything that will make me happy. I hope you will love the spontaneous adventures I will put you through. I hope you will say that I am beautiful regardless of my new hairstyle. There’s so many things I want you to know about me, and it’s for you to find out. I can’t wait to meet you, to know you, to smell your scent, to meet your parents, to spend Christmas and every occasion with you. I know you’re out there living your life, making memories, memories that you will tell me someday while I am looking into your eyes and thinking that I am the luckiest girl in the world. Maybe, I’ll meet you tomorrow or the next day or the day after tomorrow or today as I am writing this letter at Starbucks, alone surrounding by the people I do not know. Please be patient, please be strong, please choose to live regardless of the challenges, because I am right here waiting for you. Goodluck and hope to see you soon! 

Love,

Your future wife
—-girlinlove

Leave a Reply

